The Decorah High School National Honor Society will induct 50 new members during its annual ceremony Sunday, Jan. 27, at 3 p.m. in the high school auditorium.

The public is invited to the event and to the reception in the high school cafeteria following the ceremony.

This year's program includes speeches by senior officers Anna Madrigal, Peter Kephart, Alice Gullekson,and Emily Alcock.

Musical selections are performed by DHS musicians.

In order to be inducted into National Honor Society, a student must have maintained a 3.5 grade point average, and have been selected by a committee of faculty on the basis of leadership, scholarship, character and service to others.

The current National Honor Society members are Emily Alcock, Brinn Anderson, Kirsten Arneson, Hannah Bernatz, Jared Bidne, Alex Bishop, Lucas Blekeberg, Claire Breitenstein, Mitch Burggraf, Jacob Drost, Tim DeVore, Aubrey Ellickson, Teesha Frey, Eric Fulsaas, Noreen Gentry, Catherine Gregg, Alice Gullekson, Tori Hartman, Sarah Horns, Kyle Hosting, Tyler Hovey, Morgan Ihde, Kayla Ingvalson, Josey Jewell, Shana Kelly, Peter Kephart, Noah Klammer, Bretta Krieg, Jacob Kvale, Taylor Lane, Kendra Larsen, Patrick Larson, Josh Lee, Hannah Leeper, Maggie Locke, Anna Madrigal, Emily Markee, McKinleigh McCabe, James Ostlie, Michael Peter, Ashley Peterson, Kayla Peterson, Lee Rollins, Drew Schwartz, Courtney Skillings, Dustin Smith, Eric Smorstad, Paul Sullivan, Anna Weselmann, Molly Wettach, Kinsey Whitehill, Chris Wieseler and Shelby Varney.

The new National Honor Society senior inductees for this year are Courtney Bruening, Micayla Christopher, Tyler Lundtvedt, Dustin Miller and Mariah Schmelzer.

The new National Honor Society junior inductees for this year are Rebecca Alcock, Leigh Balderrama, Dustin Cary, Charles Cliff, Brady Dawley, Dailen Folkedahl, Carli Galligan, Kristy Good, Nick Gossling, Connor Gossman, Rita Guzman, Cole Hamilton, Dylan Henning, Hannah Hougen, Alexis Hove, Maria Hoyme, Jenna Iverson, Sam Iverson, Kayla Knapp, Crystal Mensen, Maria Mertzenich, Bryton Meyer, Kelly Minear, Cecilia Mitchell, Laura Munkel, Patrick Murphy, Kieren Okerstrom, Emyleigh Opat, Andrew Peterson, Lukas Phillips, Bryce Pierce, Alison Schwartzhoff, Allison Sexton, Emily Smith, Lindsay Smith, Jacob Stock, Andrew Strand, Brad Suhr, Blake Taylor, Lindsay Vande Lune, Nick Vande Krol, Faith Vilardo, Steffenee Voigt, Makenzie Wieseler and Ian Wold.

Stephanie Steines and Nicole Cody serve as faculty advisors of the National Honor Society at Decorah High School.