Everyone is invited to join Dragonfly Books with Minnesota author Peter Geye as he talks about his new book, Wintering Wednesday, June 15, at 7 p.m. at Dragonfly Books.

Traveling into the remote wilderness of Minnesota, Peter Geye’s Wintering (Knopf 2016) gives us a true epic: a love story that spans sixty years, generations’ worth of feuds, and secrets withheld and revealed.

The third novel set in the borderlands of Minnesota, Wintering continues Peter Geye’s reputation as a master storyteller. Fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jon Krakauer and Jack London will find a new classic in Wintering.

When the elderly, demented Harry Eide escapes his sickbed and vanishes into the forbidding northernmost wilderness, the Eide family and the town of Gunflint, Minn. will never be the same.

He’d done this once before, more than 30 years earlier in 1963, with Gustav, his 18-year-old son. Weaving the story of Harry and Gustav’s journey with the saga of a town and region they’d helped to form, Peter Geye relentlessly and unforgettably unfolds a beautiful, brutal, and profound story of journey and discovery.

Peter Geye is the author of two additional novels, Safe From the Sea (Unbridled Books 2010) and The Lighthouse Road (Unbridled Books 2012).

He has also been a bartender, bookseller, banker, copywriter and cook. He was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minn., where he continues to live.

This event is sponsored by Dragonfly Books at 112 W. Water St., Decorah and is free and open to the public.

To learn more about this and other events at Dragonfly Books, visit dragonflybooks.com, or call 563-382-4275.