Decorah Mayor Don Arendt and six of the seven Decorah City Council members have terms that will end this year.

The term of Council member Rachel Vagts, who serves at large, doesn't expire until Dec. 31, 2015.

Due to 2010 census redistricting, city ward boundaries have been adjusted. Council members Julie Fischer, Ward 2; and Carolyn Corbin, Ward 4; no longer live in their wards. Whoever is elected to those wards this fall will fill out the remainder of their terms that expire in 2015. Randy Schissel, Ward 5, also no longer lives in his ward; his term expires at the end of the year.

Council members whose terms expire at the end of the year, who live in their wards, are John Franzen, Ward 1; Paul Wanless, Ward 3; and Gary Rustad, who serves at-large. Council members and the mayor serve four-year terms.

The deadlines for filing for office are set by the Iowa Secretary of State's office and should be made available later this month.

City elections are Tuesday, Nov. 5.