Two members of the Luther women’s basketball team were named to the all-conference team.
Senior Taylor Johnson was named first team for the third time in her career while Nellie Nelson was named honorable mention, earning her second career league honor.
Johnson, from La Crosse, Wis., was a second team honoree in 2011-12 and was a first team selection last year. Johnson led the team in scoring with a 17.2 points per game average in both league play and overall. She pulled down 7.3 boards a game and 7.1 in conference play. She also had 38 total assists, 17 blocks and 17 steals.
Nelson, from La Crosse, Wis., was named second team a year ago. Nelson was second on the team in scoring with an 11.8 points per game average. She posted 9.9 in conference games. She averaged 5.7 rebounds (5.1 in league play), along with 13 total assists and 23 steals.
Katie Langmeier of Loras was named the Most Valuable Player of the conference. Langmeier and Hannah Breitbach of Coe shared the Defensive Player of the Year title. Coach of the Year went to Justin Heinzen of Loras.