Four members of the Decorah softball team were honored by the Northeast Iowa conference recently by being named all-conference.
Maddy Ihde was named first team. Becca Alcock and Shelby Stalberger were named second team while Jenna Iverson was honorable mention. It was a first-time recognition for all four Vikings.
Ihde, a junior, hit .293 for the Vikings with a .330 on-base percentage and a .348 slugging average. In 92 at-bats, she scored 18 runs on 27 hits. She also had five doubles, 15 RBIs and led the team in stolen bases with 11.
Alcock, a senior, played center field for theVikes. She led the way at the plate with a .415 average. In 82 at-bats, she had a.495 on-base percentage and a .707 slugging average. She scored 23 runs, led the team with seven triples and in home runs with two. She drove in 15.
Stalberger, a junior, spent the season behind the plate. In 27 games, she had a .307 on-base percentage and a .304 slugging mark. She scored 22 runs and drove in 10. She also had 10 stolen baes.
Iverson was a senior third baseman. She hit .347 at the plate with a .436 on-base percentage and a .386 slugging mark. In 101 at-bats, she had 35 hits, with 26 runs scored and 26 runners batted in.

First team
Cassie Rottink, So., P, Waverly-Shell Rock; Megan Roethler, So., P, Charles City; Emily Brown, Sr., C, Waverly-Shell Rock; Mara Forsyth, Sr., IF, Charles City; Ashley Rosenstiel, Sr., IF< Oelwein; Savannah Lentz, Sr., IF< Crestwood; Kali Matthias, So., IF, Waverly-Shell Rock; Allie Geertz, Sr., IF< New Hampton; Maddy Ihde, Jr., OF, Decorah; Andrea Groen, Jr., OF, Waverly-Shell Rock; Jackie Foster, Sr., OF, Charles City; Megan Tlusty, Sr., UT, Crestwood
Second team
Sara Demuth, Jr., P, Waverly-Shell Rock; Shelby Stalberger, Jr., C, Decorah; Nicole Burgin, Sr., IF, Oelwein; Ali Arns, Sr., IF, Waverly-Shell Rock; Kayleigh Haueber, Sr., IF, Crestwood; Nicole Mulford, Sr., IF, New Hampton; Katelyn Foster, Fr., IF, Charles City; Madison Sickles, Jr., OF, Crstwood; Becca Alcocok, Sr., OF, Decorah; Katie Chapman, So., OF, Crestwood; Jessica Crooks, So., UT, New Hampton; Amanda Staudt, Sr., UT, Chales City
Honorable mention
Rachel Kurtt, Sr., Waverly-Shell Rock; Karlee Grabeu, Jr., Crestwood; Jenna Iverson, Sr., Decorah; Megan Fitzgerald, Sr., New Hampton; Heidi Kalb, Sr., Oelwein; Thea Meyer, Jr., Waukon; Shae Ethrington, So., Charles City