A total of 39 student-athletes from Luther College were recognized by the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference by being named to the IIAC Spring All-Academic Team.
To be eligible for IIAC All-Academic Team honors, a student-athlete must compete at the varsity level, be at least a sophomore in academic standing, have attended the nominating institution for at least one academic year and attain a 3.5 or better grade point average (on a 4.0 scale).
Local students honored include: Andrew Peter, a senior on the Luther men’s golf team who is originally from Decorah; Jon Ameling, a senior from Coe College who is originally from Ossian; Adam Best, a senior from Waucoma who runs for Wartburg; Ashley Wenthold, a sophomore at Loras who hails from Fort Atkinson; Jackie Hoyme, a sophomore at Luther who is from Decorah; Marea Holkesvik, a sophomore from Decorah who competes in track at Luther; Tessa Kraus, a sophomore from Decorah who runs for Luther; Kathy Kuennen, a junior from Fort Atkinson who competes in track for Wartburg; and Kayla Kregel, a Decorah native who is a junior at Wartburg in the track program.

Luther honorees include:
Baseball – Andrew Withers, Jr., Waverly; Matthew McKinney, Jr., Donahue
Men’s golf – Andrew Peter, Sr., Decorah; Joel Bruns, Sr., Avon, Minn.; Tobias Kohl, Sr., Muenster, Germany
Men’s track and field – Andrew Welch, So., Calesburg, Ill.; Austin Bauer, Sr., Milaca, Minn.; Erik Ohlrogge, So., Holmen, Wis.; John Donovan, So., Platteville, Wis.; John Freude, Sr., Des Moines; Kurt Hellmann, So, Andover, Minn.; Matthew Rosene, Jr., Baraboo, Wis.; Nils Johnson, Jr., Middleton, Wis.; Scott Mittman, Sr., Iowa City; Windom Shields, So., Maple Plain, Minn.
Women’s track – Anna Burke, Jr., Elgin; Anna Lampe, Jr., Bellevue; Christina Hammerstrom, So., Oakdale, Minn.; Dia LeFebvre, Sr., Caledonia, Minn.; Erin Kammer, Sr., Chatfield, Minn.; Jackie Hoyme, So., Decorah; Jayne Cole, Sr., Willmar, Minn.; Jessica Robinson, So., Iowa City; Jordyn Dudek, Sr., Chatfield, Minn.; Kathryn Supplee, So., Eagan, Minn.; Kayla Uphoff, Sr., Prior Lake, Minn.; Marea Holkesvik, So., Decorah; Margaret Pierson, Sr., Plymouth, Minn.; Nicole Powers, Sr., Adel; Riley Jamison, Sr., Stoughton, Wis.; Sophia Ristau, Jr., St. Paul, Minn.; Tessa Kraus, So., Decorah; Tricia Serres, So., Platteville, Wis.
Softball – Kayla Hatting, Sr., Le Mars; Kelsey Rose, Jr., Bettendorf; Paige Lobdell, So., Sterling, Minn.; Lindsey Uphoff, So., Prior Lake, Minn.; Rebecca Girvan, Sr., Maple Grove, Minn.