Three senior members of the Decorah boys’ basketball were named all-conference by the coaches of the Northeast Iowa Conference as announced recently.
   Nick Bockman landed his second first-team honor with Jerod Redenius placed on second team. Honorable mention honoree was Jonah Johnson.
A year ago N. Bockman earned his inaugural first team honor as the Vikings’ leading scorer. In 2018, the senior scored the designation once again with a 12.5 point per game average. The senior was 44.1 percent from the field (100-for-227) and was 37.4 percent from behind the arc and 79.2 percent at the free throw line. In addition to pacing the team in scoring, the senior topped two other columns with 86 assists and 46 steals. Averaging 3.0 rebounds per game, N. Bockman grabbed 67 total boards (19 offensive, 48 defensive).
   Redenius once again finds himself on the NEIC second team as Decorah’s leading rebounder, averaging 7.9 rebounds per night (54 offensive, 120 defensive). With 27 blocked shots, Redenius was the team’s leader and was second in steals with 25. From the floor, the senior was second in scoring, averaging 12.1 points per game and posted a team-high 46.6 field goal percentage (116-for-249).
   Jonah Johnson picked up his first NEIC nod on the honorable mention list with a 9.9 point per game average as he contributed 218 points throughout his senior season. Connecting on 77-for-180 of his shots, including 48 treys, Johnson was third in scoring for the Vikings. Second in rebounds, Johnson nabbed 76 total boards (11 offensive, 65 defensive) and averaged 3.5 per game to go along with 39 assists and nine steals.

All-NEIC Boys’ Basketball
   First Team – Nick Bockman, Sr., Decorah; Jackson Molstead, Jr., Charles City; Cade Hemesath, Sr., Charles City; Michael Sweeney, Jr., Waukon; Keagan John, Sr., New Hampton; Clayton Ollendieck, Sr., Crestwood; Luke Velky, Jr., Waverly-Shell Rock
   Second Team – Jerod Redenius, Sr., Decorah; Dom Robertson, Jr., Oelwein; Jack Seward, Sr., Waverly-Shell Rock; Noah Schlader, Sr., Charles City; Jacob Bahe, Sr., Waverly-Shell Rock; Abe Schwartz, Sr., Waukon; Jake Zwanziger, Sr., New Hampton
   Honorable Mention – Jonah Johnson, Sr., Decorah; Braden Holmquist, Sr., Waverly-Shell Rock; Isaiah Welch, Sr., Waukon; Mike Cranshaw, Sr., Charles City; Kristian Szajna, Sr., Crestwood; Mosai Newsom, Jr., Waverly-Shell Rock; Mason Meyer, Jr., Oelwein